Too good to pass up

On a lighter note…I nearly fell out of my chair this afternoon when I read this title in my newsfeed.

I am not commenting on the threat to the young children who play on the Capitol lawn during the summer–it’s a perfectly legitimate concern.

The irony of the article’s title and first sentence is what had our office in fits this afternoon. “Official wants people to stop feeding nuts to squirrels outside Capitol. State officials are looking for the person feeding squirrels on the Capitol grounds, and they want him or her to stop.”

I have a suggestion for the author for his next article…”Wisconsin citizens are looking for the nuts feeding pork to special interests at the Capitol, and we want them to stop.”

Leave a Reply

