WFA President Julaine Appling Appointed to Committee for Margaret Thatcher Award

“Wisconsin Lieutenant Governor Rebecca Kleefisch announced today on Midday with Charlie Sykes the appointment of 17 accomplished conservative women to the selection committee charged with choosing the winners of the first-ever Margaret Thatcher Award and accompanying Right Women Awards.
“The Right Women Awards is important because it identifies and salutes female leaders and role models in Wisconsin whose contributions to the state have impacted or altered history. The Right Women Awards will be a beacon for Wisconsin conservatives: something for conservative women to aspire to, a celebration of achievement and a call to action for further progress,” said Kleefisch.
“Because unique barriers have been identified as inhibiting the political candidacies of women in this male-dominated field, it is exciting and important to point to those risk-takers and problem-solvers who have chosen to take up the challenge and reward of public servanthood. The women selected to choose the winners of the Right Women Awards will recognize hard-won victories and raise up those who will fight for Wisconsin.”
Lt. Governor Kleefisch will chair the committee.  Its membership is as follows:
Julaine K. Appling 
President Wisconsin Family Action
Mary F. Buestrin
Republican National Committeewoman for Wisconsin
Mary Jo K. Baas
President Liberty House Consulting
Ellen Nowak
Commissioner Wisconsin Public Service Commission
Tracey L. Klein 
equity shareholder 
Reinhart, Boerner and Van Deuren s.c.
Eloise Anderson
Secretary of the WI Department of Children and Families
Kim Nickel
Graphic Designer/Owner
The Wurzburg Company, LLC
Michelle Litjens
Fundraiser and Political Consultant at Litjens Consulting, LTD
Rose Fernandez
School Choice Advocate
Meg Ellefson
Field Coordinator, Americans For Prosperity Wisconsin
Founder, Wausau Tea Party
Leah Vukmir
Wisconsin State Senator
Deborah Jordahl
Johnson/Jordahl Strategic Communications
Barbara Lyons
Executive Director at Wisconsin Right to Life
Cate Zueske
Former State Treasurer
Rachel Campos Duffy
Author and National Pundit
Diane Hendricks
Chairperson ABC Supply Co., Inc.
Maureen Oster
Sophia Foundation, Inc.
It was previously announced that the award, named after the late British Prime Minister, will be presented at the Right Women Awards Dinner, a formal black tie event that will be held on Friday, October 18 at the Pfister Hotel in Milwaukee.
The Honorary Chair of the Dinner is Wisconsin First Lady Tonette Walker.”