ALERT! CITY OF FOND DU LAC Special City Council Mtg this Monday 11/18: Gender Identity Ordinance

CITY OF FOND DU LAC ACTION ALERT!

(IT’S BACK.)

The Fond du Lac City Council will be holding a special meeting THIS MONDAY, November 18, at 6 p.m. at the City Hall Council Chambers, 160 S. Macy Street, on whether or not the city should add “gender identity or expression” to its nondiscrimination ordinance. The meeting will allow for public input. 

dan manningTHE SCOOP: Newly elected council member Dan Manning (photo, left) is introducing this proposal. Mr. Manning is an open homosexual, who was a former Equality Wisconsin board co-president, and won election to the Fond du Lac City Council this past April with help from and endorsement of Fair Wisconsin. Both Equality Wisconsin and Fair Wisconsin are leading advocates for advancing a pro-homosexual agenda.

View proposed amendment to ordinance HERE.

TAKE ACTION:
1) NOW is the the time for you, if you live in the City of Fond du Lac, to contact your City Council member (better yet, contact all the City Council members) and urge them to vote NO on this proposal. Please take a few minutes to contact the members–the sooner the better. Even if you contacted them earlier, it is imperative that you contact them AGAIN.

Here is a list of City Council members and their contact info:

Samuel Meyer | President | 920-926-0695 | smeyer@fdl.wi.gov
Gary Miller | Council Member | 920-539-0829 | gmiller@fdl.wi.gov
Dan Manning | Council Member | 920-204-6615 | dmanning@fdl.wi.gov
Catherine Block | Council Member | 920-207-2793 | cblock@fdl.wi.gov
Lee Ann Lorrigan | Vice President | 920-251-3958 | llorrigan@fdl.wi.gov
Karyn Merkel | Council Member | 920-933-2939 | kmerkel@fdl.wi.gov
Brian Foster | Council Member | 920-204-2010 | bfoster@fdl.wi.gov

fond du lacWe strongly encourage you to both CALL and EMAIL. You can use information in the flier (link provided below) to help you craft your email to the City Council members. CLICK HERE to read about the dangers of this ordinance and view the flier.

2) Please share this information with friends and family members who live in the City of Fond du Lac.

3) Please share this information with your church’s ministry leaders, if you attend a church in the city limits. See bulletin insert information below.

4) Plan to attend the City Council meeting at 6 p.m., Monday, November 18, 2013, at City Hall, 160 S. Macy Street.

FLIER INFO: CLICK HERE for a flier/bulletin insert that gives information on this critical situation. The flier/insert is suitable for distribution in churches. It violates NO IRS rules or regulations.

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s